Useful contacts for further information and support

Useful links

Shaping Education website www.shapingeducation.govt.nz

Ministry of Education www.minedu.govt.nz

Education Counts www.educationcounts.govt.nz

Contact details

Ministry of Education, 39 Princess Street, Christchurch 8140

For enquiries and support contact the Ministry of Education on:

 $0800\ 746\ 338$

For further support and assistance you can contact these support networks and service providers

Ministry of Education – Education Wellbeing Recovery	Fiona Bartley: 03 378 7536, 027 296 1688, fiona.bartley@minedu.govt.nz		
Employee Assistance Programme (EAP)	Contact: 0800 327 669, www.eapservices.co.nz		
New Zealand School Trustees Association (NZSTA) – Trusteeship	Contact: 0800 782 435, Helpdesk@nzsta.org.nz or www.nzsta.org.nz		
New Zealand School Trustees Association (NZSTA) – Industrial Relations Advisors	Kirsty Macnab: 03 386 3401, 027 431 9103 or kmacnab@nzsta.org.nz Peter Hall: 03 386 3401, 027 248 9616 or phall@nzsta.org.nz		
New Zealand Education Institute (NZEI)	Contact: 0800 693 443 Graham Jones: 03 373 5027, 027 295 1104 or graham.jones@nzei.org.nz		
Post Primary Teachers Association (PPTA)	Ian Hamill: 03 366 6524 or Ihamill@ppta.org.nz		
Canterbury Secondary Principals Association New Zealand (CSPANZ)	Neil Wilkinson: 027 232 4924 or neil@amuri.school.nz		
Canterbury Primary Principals (CPPA)	John Bangma: 027 331 5187 or john@mps.school.nz Rob Callaghan: 027 495 9369 or robc@stmartins.school.nz		
New Zealand Principals Federation (NZPF)	Philip Harding: 027 335 6490 or philha@nzpf.ac.nz		
Association of Intermediate and Middle Schools (AIMS)	Sharon Keen: 021 336 871 or skeen@casebrook.school.nz		



Senior Advisers

If your school is proposed to merge or close, your Senior Adviser will contact your school on Tuesday 19 February 2013 to discuss the next steps in the process. If you wish to contact your Senior Adviser, details are below.

School	Senior Adviser	Direct Line	Cell phone	Email
Branston Intermediate Burwood School Gilberthorpe School Windsor School Yaldhurst Model School	Ali Locke	03 378 7763	027 274 9952	alison.locke@ minedu.govt.nz
TKKM o Waitaha TKKM Whanau Tahi	Andre Konia	03 378 7779	027 512 2644	andre.konia@ minedu.govt.nz
Burnham School Greenpark School	Linda Youl	03 378 7772	021 0818 7635	linda.youl@ minedu.govt.nz
Duvauchelle School Lyttelton Main School Lyttelton West School Okains Bay School Richmond School Shirley Intermediate	Murray Aitken	03 378 7789	027 206 3677	murray.aitken@ minedu.govt.nz
Bromley School Discovery One Linwood Avenue School Linwood Intermediate Phillipstown School Unlimited Paenga Tawhiti	Nick Harrall	03 378 7371	021 814 869	nick.harrall@ minedu.govt.nz
Kendal School Woolston School	Sheena Sherratt	03 378 7776	027 249 2285	sheena.sherratt@ minedu.govt.nz
Burnside School Glenmoor School Ouruhia Model School	Sue Barr	03 378 7757	022 034 4990	sue.barr@ minedu.govt.nz
Central New Brighton School Freeville School Manning Intermediate North New Brighton School South New Brighton School	Sue Clark	03 378 7759	027 648 6184	sue.clark@ minedu.govt.nz

