Useful contacts for further information and support

Useful links

Shaping Education website www.shapingeducation.govt.nz

Ministry of Education www.minedu.govt.nz

Education Counts

www.educationcounts.govt.nz

Contact details

Ministry of Education,

39 Princess Street, Christchurch 8140

For enquiries and support contact the Ministry of Education on: 0800 746 338

For further support and assistance you can contact these support networks and service providers

Ministry of Education – Education Wellbeing Recovery	Fiona Bartley: 03 378 7536, 027 296 1688, fiona.bartley@minedu.govt.nz
Employee Assistance Programme (EAP)	Contact: 0800 327 669, www.eapservices.co.nz
New Zealand School Trustees Association (NZSTA) – Trusteeship	Contact: 0800 782 435, Helpdesk@nzsta.org.nz or www.nzsta.org.nz
New Zealand School Trustees Association (NZSTA) - HR and Industrial Relations Advisors	Kirsty Macnab: 03 386 3401, 027 431 9103 or kmacnab@nzsta.org.nz
New Zealand Education Institute (NZEI)	Contact: 0800 693 443 Mona Stevens: 027 440 2133 or mona.stevens@nzei.org.nz
Association of Proprietors of Integrated Schools	Brother Pat Lynch: 04 496 1739 or p.lynch@nzceo.org.nz
Catholic Education Office	Mike Nolan: 021 668 712 or mnolan@chch.catholic.org.nz
Canterbury Primary Principals (CPPA)	Rob Callaghan: 027 495 9369 or robc@stmartins.school.nz
New Zealand Principals Federation (NZPF)	Denise Torrey: 021 262 5557 or denise@nzpf.ac.nz (from 5 Jan 2015)

Murray Aitken and Nick Harrall are the Ministry senior advisors available to work with the schools.

Their contact details are:

Murray Aitken:

03 378 7789 (DDI) 027 206 3677 (mobile) murray.aitken@minedu.govt.nz Nick Harrall:

03 378 7371 (DDI) 021 814 869 (mobile) nick.harrall@minedu.govt.nz